Townsend Music Collaborate with Collabro

Britain’s Got Talent Series 8 winners, Collabro, have had a fantastic 2017 so far with their third album with their third album “Home” being the band’s third consecutive Top 10.

Alongside running a strong D2C and ticket and album campaign, Townsend co-ordinated both the band’s physical retail and digital album release strategy. It delivered strong sales through an exclusive supermarket deal with Tesco as well as a comprehensive HMV campaign involving in-store performances and signing sessions. The album also featured heavily in HMV’s Mother’s Day window campaigns in all stores throughout the country.


Stormzy recently sent shockwaves across the charts with his first album, ‘Gang Signs And Prayer’, beating Rag’N’Bone’s man second studio album  “Skin” for the top spot in the UK album charts.

The Townsend Music Team are proud to have worked alongside Stormzy and his team to help contribute to the juggernaut campaign that was #GSAP.

Working on an exclusive UK tour pre-sale and album pre-order mechanic, this campaign made use of an extensive range of Townsend’s tools and services, including the use of our in-house mailing system, restricted access code pages as well as providing fans instant grat tracks once they had pre-ordered the album.

Each element of this campaign added another layer of service and provided the best possible fan journey throughout, strengthening the success of this number one album and sell-out tour.

The Cult, Hidden City reaches UK top 20

The Cult smash into the UK Top 20 album charts this week, reaching to number 19 in the album charts and number 5 on the vinyl chart,  with their tenth album, Hidden City

Townsend Music were pleased to be working alongside Cooking vinyl offering fans a variety of exclusive bundles and merchandise.

The band made use of the Townsend Splash page feature, as well as email campaigns and bundling tools.


Turin Brakes – Lost Property – Album Top 40

We’re pleased to announce that Turin Brakes album campaign debuted at number 31 in this week’s album charts.


Townsend Music ran the physical pre-order on this release, including exclusive formats, exclusive prints, and instant grat tracks.

Turnin Brakes

Suede “Night Thoughts” hits the Top 40 Album Charts

Townsend Music are pleased to announce that Suede’s seventh studio album “Night Thoughts” entered the UK album chart at number 6 on week of release.

Townsend Music offered a Special Collectors Edition that included two exclusive prints, over on the official Suede store.

This product included:

  • A limited edition numbered bespoke collectors format beautifully designed hardback book in matt laminate finish, Approx 44 page book, in heavy paper stock
  • Night Thoughts full length album
  • Night Thoughts full length movie in DVD format
  • 2 exclusive A5 prints unique to this format


The Coral – Distance Inbetween – Album Pre-order

English five piece, The Coral are set to release their 8th studio album, “The Distance Inbetween”

Released on the 4th of March next year through Ignition, pre-order are available now through the band’s new Townsend Music Store.

The band make use of our fully customizable splash page, as well as offering two tracks (Chasing The Tail Of A Dream and Miss Fortune) as instant grat tracks now.

The Coral Distance Inbetween

GUN – The Frantic Box Set

The new, extremely limited edition GUN box set is now available over on the official GUN store.

This boxset is limited to just 300 and comes with a very special “Thank You” t-shirt, featuring the names of all 300 customers on the back.

The full box set includes:

  • Signed set list from Glasgow Barrowlands show on March 28th 2015
  • Live at Glasgow Barrowlands March 28th 2015 DVD (Region Free)
  • Live at Glasgow Barrowlands March 28th 2015 audio download
  • Exclusive tee shirt
  • Frantic deluxe 2CD
  • Frantic vinyl LP
  • East End EP CD
    The Frantic Box Set

The Cult – Hidden City – Album Campaign

The Cult are set to release their 10th album “Hidden City”  on the 5th of February next year.

Townsend Music are set to run the D2C pre-order fulfillment for the album.

This release makes full use of the Townsend Music’s custom splash page and includes instant grat tracks: Dark Energy, Deeply Ordered Chaos and Hinterland

The Cult Hidden City